Country: China
Category: Books

Shop Services:
Order from abroad
International delivery
Payment Method
Wire transfer
This product is in the same series with China’s World Heritages (Hardcover Version), composed of 10 high-definition DVDs and one color-printed book. It includes 60 carefully selected intangible cultural heritages of China, which are divided into 10 categories, i.e. 10 units. Each unit has around 6 cultural items and an independent piece of writing is devoted to each cultural item.
With the rapid development of its economy, China is getting more and more influential in the world. People all over the world are casting their eyes on this great old nation and their interest to learn more about China's past and present is growing. They want to find out what has been driving this nation to develop at such a great speed.

Being an old country with 5,000 years of history, China is an important birthplace of human civilization. The great inventions of China, such as paper, gunpowder, the compass, the technology of printing, along with china and silk, have spread to the world and enhanced the cultural exchange between China and other nations; the poems, painting, music, dance and drama created by Chinese people all express their love for nature and their emphasis on ethics and moral obligations, which constitute the essence of Chinese culture and art; the rich and colorful traditional Chinese festivals of various kinds show the passions and emotions of Chinese nation; the traditional architecture of China, such as ancient cities, palaces, temples, common residences and classical gardens, has reflected the Chinese culture and spirit of different eras in history; and the all-embracing attitude Chinese people take towards foreign cultures has further developed and promoted Chinese culture.
This book introduces 500 Chinese characters, explaining the original meaning of the words through depicting the primitive characters with the abundant illustrations. The evolving process from the shell bone writing to modern characters is illustrated vividly, which can effectively help the learners understand and master the characters.
Chinese Proficiency Grading Standards for International Chinese Language Education (National Standard: Application and Interpretation) (hereinafter referred to as the Interpretation) is an interpretation of the practical use of Chinese Proficiency Grading Standards for International Chinese Language Education (hereinafter referred to as the Standards), giving a further explanation and demonstration of the Standards in terms of its overall framework, descriptors, lists of syllables, characters, and vocabulary as well as the grammar syllabus.

The Interpretation is divided into three volumes.

Volume 1 deals with three sections of the Standards – Grade Descriptors, List of Syllables, and List of Characters. In addition to the contents in the Standards, for the List of Syllables, the Interpretation has added representative characters for syllables at each level and an alphabetically ordered overall list; for the List of Characters, the Interpretation has added an alphabetically ordered overall list of characters, an alphabetically ordered list of graded homophones, and an overall list of characters for writing.

Volume 2 focuses on the Vocabulary List in the Standards, marking the parts of speech of words at each level and including an additional overall list arranged in alphabetical order.

Volume 3 focuses on the Syllabus of Grammar in the Standards, making a complete review of the syllabus and numbering grammar points at all levels in sequence.
Average Ratings
Very Good
No reviews added yet. Be the fist one to review this shop!
Unclaimed Shop

This shop hasn't been claimed yet.

This shop hasn’t claimed this profile yet. The company might not be aware of the existance of this profile. This can lead to lower ratings and reviews. Shops can claim their profile by upgrading their membership profile here:
Unclaimed Shop

This shop hasn't been claimed yet.